“Why Ty” Course

**Early Bird pay by Monday 17 June
Starting 28 July:
   Aotearoa/New Zealand, Australia, Vanuatu, Samoa, Tonga & Fiji
Starting 27 July:
   North & South America, Canada, Hawai’i & Cook Islands 

New Zealand
Australia, Vanuatu,
Samoa, Tonga & Fiji

Sundays

July 28,
August 4,11,18,25,  September 1

8-10am AEST
9-11am Vanuatu GMT+11
10am-12noon NZT
10am-12 noon GMT+12 Fiji
11am-1pm GMT+13 Samoa
11am-1pm GMT+13 Tonga

North America

South America
& Hawai’i

Saturdays
July 27,
August 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

3-5pm PDT
6-8pm EDT
5-7pm CDT
6-8pm Chile UCT-3
12-2pm Hawai’i HST

 

Cook Islands

 Sundays
July 28,
August 4,11,18,25
September 1

12-2pm Cook Islands GMT-10

Course?
Think of it as six great sessions packed with tools and strategies that are going to help you support your children at home – or in your classroom – the way they learn!

This course is co-created by: Claire Ashmore #GrowingChoices, and Rachel Barwell #MasterDyslexia. Adapted from the course “Why Tyrannosaurus But Not If?’ designed by Richard Whitehead, Davis Dyslexia Association Director UK and Africa

This is a live online, facilitated, interactive and engaging, practical, hands-on course with tools and strategies you can use straight away with your child or learners. The course is held over over 6 weeks as 6×2-hr sessions. It is done as stand-alone but also has been done by parents before their child starts a 1-1 Davis programme to give the best support post-programme. Either way the “Why Ty” is very useful. 

Note the online delivery days applicable to your timezone.

Help your bright but struggling learners succeed with ease. Dyslexia is a true gift once you know how to work with it. In this course you will discover a clear way to resolve dyslexic confusion for your child or learners.

Course Curriculum HERE

Participant Testimonial HERE

Registration Form HERE 

Parent & Tutor Support Course for Bright Yet Struggling Learners

6 x 2hr sessions over 6 weeks
Resources included: manual and clay

Claire Ashmore & Rachel Barwell are once again collaborating and delivering! 

To cater to different whānau / family and school needs, we have created pricing options.

Early Bird Special

The benefit of registering early is your materials arrive on time. Register and pay by Monday 17 June for Early Bird Price and resources couriered in time. Registration form here.

* Please note
   – All prices in NZ dollars
   – Resources included in the cost (manual & clay)   
   – Postage added as different for each person

   – Course fee is “exclusive of GST if applicable” to the net prices; GST will only be charged to NZ clients or services provided in NZ to overseas clients residing or travelling in New Zealand at the time

 

  • One-person: NZ$500+ GST ($575)
    Early Bird NZ$450 +GST ($517.50)
  • Two-person in one family: NZ $850 +GST ($977 )
    Early Bird NZ$780 +GST ($897)
  • Groups: on request
  • Other: Payment plans available
    *Note postage costs added

Questions? Message Claire here

Professional services described as Davis™, including Davis Dyslexia Correction®, Davis™ Symbol Mastery, Davis™ Orientation Counseling,  Davis™ Attention Mastery,  Davis™ Math Mastery, and Davis™ Reading Program for Young Learners may only be provided by persons who are trained and licensed as Davis Facilitators or Specialists by Davis Dyslexia Association International.

Licensed and certified by Davis Dyslexia Association International